Meet the amazing line-up of authors who contributed exercises to Now Write! Mysteries

CONTRIBUTORS WITH SAMPLE EXERCISE

A retired Near Eastern archaeologist, Aileen G. Baron is the author of the Lily Sampson series, set in the Middle East featuring archeologist Lily Sampson. The series includes A Fly Has a Hundred Eyes, The Torch of Tangier, and The Scorpion’s Bite. The Gold of Thrace is the first book in her contemporary series about the intrigue and deceit in the antiquities trade.  Download her exercise: Plausibility.
Deborah Coonts has been a storyteller from an early age—something that used to get her in trouble. She authored Wanna Get Lucky? a New York Times Notable Book for 2010. The sequel, Lucky Stiff, came out in 2011, with So Damn Lucky to follow. Download her exercise: The Offbeat Protagonist.
Gerard Bianco is an award-winning author of the mystery/thriller The Deal Master. The marketing techniques he developed to promote his novel were featured in Carol Hoenig’s book, The Author’s Guide to Planning Book Events. He is writing his second book, Poor Choices—a group of short stories, poetry, and two plays. Download his exercise: Planting a Seed.

All contributors with site links:

Lou Allin  Amazon page

Emily Arsenault   amyarsenault.com

Deborah Turrell Atkinson  deborahatkinson.com

Frankie Y. Bailey  frankieybailey.com

Aileen G. Baron   Amazon page

James Scott Bell   jamesscottbell.com

Gerard F. Bianco gerardbianco.com

Juliet Blackwell    julietblackwell.net

Jon P. Bloch   Amazon page

Rhys Bowen   rhysbowen.com

Rachel Brady  rachelbrady.net

Simon Brett  simonbrett.com

Jan Brogan   janbrogan.com

Graham Brown  Amazon page

Robert Gregory Browne   RobertGregoryBrowne.com

Andrea Campbell  womenincrimeink.blogspot.com

Rebecca Cantrell   rebeccacantrell.com

Lorenzo Carcaterra   lorenzocarcaterra.com

Thomas B. Cavanagh   thomasbcavanagh.com

Henry Chang  chinatowntrilogy.com

Philip Cioffari   philipcioffari.com

Jane K. Cleland   janecleland.com

Reed Farrel Coleman   reedcoleman.com

Sheila Connolly   sheilaconnolly.com

Deborah Coonts  deborahcoonts.com

Douglas Corleone   douglascorleone.com

Bill Crider   billcrider.com

Bruce DeSilva   brucedesilva.com

Matthew Dicks   matthewdicks.com

Sean Doolittle   seandoolittle.com

Wayne D. Dundee   Amazon page

Peggy Ehrhart   peggyehrhart.com

Hallie Ephron   hallieephron.com

Brian Evenson   brianevenson.com

Kate Flora   kateclarkflora.com

Jack Fredrickson   jackfredrickson.com

David Fulmer   davidfulmer.com

Meg Gardiner   meggardiner.com

Kathleen George   kathleengeorge.com

Kate M. George  kategeorge.com

Sophie Hannah   sophiehannah.com

Karen Harper  karenharperauthor.com

Gar Anthony Hayward   garanthonyhaywood.com

Lynne Heitman   lynneheitman.com

Vicki Hendricks   vickihendricks.com

Reece Hirsch    reecehirsch.com

Roberta Islieb   lucyburdette.com

Peter James   peterjames.com

Chris Knopf   chrisknopfmystery.com

Harley Jane Kozak   harleyjanekozak.com

William Kent Krueger  williamkentkrueger.com

Ken Kuhlken    kenkuhlken.net

Will Lavender   willlavender.com

Robert S. Levinson   robertslevinson.com

Stephen Liskow   steveliskow.com

Sophie Littlefield   sophielittlefield.com

John Lutz   johnlutzonline.com

Doc Macomber   docmacomber.com

Tim Maleeny    timmaleeny.com

G.M. Malliet    gmmalliet.com

Christopher Moore   chrismoore.com

Jim Napier  deadlydiversions.com

Diana Orgain   dianaorgain.com

Katherine Hall Page    katherine-hall-page.org

Louise Penny    louisepenny.com

Henry Perez    Amazon page

Twist Phelan   twistphelan.com

M. William Phelps   mwilliamphelps.com

Cathy Pickens   cathypickens.com

Stephen D. Rogers   stephendrogers.com

Stephen Jay Schwartz   stephenjayschwartz.com

Michael Sears   detectivekubu.com

Kelli Stanley   kellistanley.com

Valerie Storey   valeriestorey.com

Andy Straka   andystraka.com

Marcia Talley   marciatalley.com

Jaden Terrell   jadenterrell.com

James Thompson    jamesthompsonauthor.com

Stanley Trollip    detectivekubu.com

Judith Van Gieson   Amazon page

John Westermann   johnwestermann.com

Sharon Wildwind   wildwindauthor.com

Michael Wiley   michaelwileyonline.com

Kenneth Wishnia   kennethwishnia.com

Nancy Means Wright   nancymeanswright.com

Elizabeth Zelvin   elizabethzelvin.com

Comments are closed.