Meet the accomplished screenwriters, professional consultants and teachers who contributed exercises to Now Write! Screenwriting.


Beth Serlin co-wrote the German film JENSEITS DER STILLE, which was nominated for the Best Foreign Language Academy Award in 1997, and has since written numerous scripts for the German market. She is also an assistant professor of screenwriting at Loyola Marymount University. Download her exercise: The Almighty Verb.

Andrew Osborne is a teacher and WGA member whose indie film credits include the Sundance Film Festival premiere ON-LINE, the Tribeca Film Festival premiere THE F WORD, and his own directorial debut, APOCALYPSE BOP. Mr. Osborne received an Emmy Award as a staff writer for the Discovery Channel program Cash Cab. He has developed scripts for Warner Bros., HBO, MTV and Orion. Download his exercise: Non-Verbal Communication.

Stephen V. Duncan is the author of Genre Screenwriting: How to Write Popular Screenplays That Sell and A Guide to Screenwriting Success: How to Write for Film and Television. He co-created the Emmy-winning CBS-TV series Tour of Duty and co-wrote the Emmy-nominated TNT original film THE COURT-MARTIAL OF JACKIE ROBINSON. He’s the chair of the Screenwriting Department at Loyola Marymount University. Download his exercise: Write Cinematic Scenes.

All Contributors – with site links if available:

Hal Ackerman UCLA faculty page

Michael Ajakwe, Jr. IMDB page

William M. Akers

Pilar Alessandra

Valerie Alexander IMDb page

Howard Allen

Scott Anderson Linkedin page

David Atkins IMDb page

Marilyn R. Atlas IMDb page

Jayce Bartok

Glenn M. Benest

James Bonnet

Aydrea Walden (ten Bosch)

Paula C. Brancato

Peter Briggs  IMDB page

Barry Brodsky LinkedIn page

Michael Ray Brown

Allison Burnett

Sara Caldwell IMDB page

Daniel Calvisi

Kevin Cecil IMDb page

Paul Chitlik

Christine Conradt

Linda Cowgill

Devorah Cutler-Rubenstein

Charles Deemer Amazon page

Madeline DiMaggio IMDB page

Michael Feit Dougan IMDB page

Stephen V. Duncan Amazon page

Doug Eboch letsschmooze.blogspot

Barri Evins

Syd Field

David Freeman

Billy Frolick

Michael Genet IMDb page

Glenn Gers IMDB page

Pamela Gray IMDb page

Jen Grisanti Website

Paul Guay screenwriting books

Heather Hale

Larry Hama Wiki page

James V. Hart IMDb page

Michael Hauge

Jim Herzfeld IMDb page

Marilyn Horowitz

Coleman Hough IMDb page

Karl Iglesias

Chandus Jackson IMDB page

Bill Johnson

Amy Holden Jones IMDb page

Steve Kaplan

Nicholas Kazan IMDb page

Craig Kellem

Judy Kellem

Christina M. Kim IMDb page

Karey Kirkpatrick IMDb page

Susan Kouguell

Kim Krizan IMDb page

Neil Landau IMDB Page

Leslie Lehr

Billy Lundy IMDB page

T. J. Lynch IMDB page

Bonnie MacBird

William Martell

Mardik Martin IMDb page

Glen Mazzara IMDb page

Colleen McGuinness IMDb page

Billy Mernit

Peter Myers

Andrew Osborne

Brad Riddell

Stephen Rivele 

Ken Rotcop

Danny Rubin

Laura Scheiner IMDB page

Hester Schell IMDB page

Barbara Schiffman Amazon page

Brad Schreiber

Mark Evan Schwartz IMDB page

Linda Seger

Beth Serlin IMDb page

Mark Sevi

David Skelly IMDB page

Jennifer Skelly IMDB page

Chris Soth

Richard Michaels Stefanik Amazon page

Jim Strain IMDb page

Wesley Strick IMDb page

Tommy Swerdlow IMDb page

Dave Trottier

Michele Wallerstein Amazon page

Richard Walter

Alan Watt

Alexander Woo IMDb page

Sam Zalutsky

Comments are closed.